Understanding the Seven Chakras-my personal view

By on March 15, 2016

Chakras are the energy cores of the body that are located in the spine- from the top of the head to the base of the spinal column. Energy flows through these chakras but if blocked it can result to illness and bodily disorders. Understanding these seven chakras can help you maintain your over-all health and well-being.

First Chakra: Muladhara or Root Chakra

The first chakra is found on the base of the spine or the coccyx. Organs that are related with the root chakra are spinal column, kidneys, bladder, hips and lower extremities are. An imbalance and blockage in this chakra may result to depression, colitis, constipation, hemorrhoids, anemia, sciatica, and fatigue. This chakra is associated with survival, finances, security issues, and food. It is also linked with the color red and feelings of being grounded.

Second Chakra: Svadisthana or Sacral Chakra

This chakra is located just two inches below the navel, and it is connected with the organs of the reproductive system such as the uterus, large bowel, prostate, ovaries, and testes. Problems with the sacral chakra may lead to disorders in the reproductive organs such as PMS, endometriosis, prostate problems, and uterine fibroids. Its color is orange, and it is relates to well-being, self-respect and sexuality.

Third Chakra: Manipura or Solar Plexus Chakra

The Manipura chakra is found just above the navel, on the level of the stomach. Its color is yellow and it is associated with self-esteem, self-confidence, and clarity. It involves some of the organs of digestion, such as the stomach, liver, intestines, and spleen. The diseases that are related to this chakra are diabetes, ulcer, liver problems, gall stones, and pancreatitis.

Fourth Chakra: Anahata or Chest Chakra

Found on the center of the chest, this chakra is associated with relationships and the ability to love. This involves the heart and the breast, and some of the imbalances relating to the chest chakra are heart problems, hypertension, breast cancer, and dysfunctions of the immune system. This is linked with the color green, and traits of compassion, love, and inner peace.

Fifth Chakra: Visuddha or Throat Chakra

Situated on the throat and pharynx area, this chakra involves the ability to communicate and express one’s self. Its color is blue and its organs are the throat and lungs. Problems with the throat chakra are associated with health imbalances involving the throat, digestive system, and lungs, such as asthma, anorexia nervosa, bronchitis, tonsillitis, and sore throat. This is also related with speech, creativity, faith, truthfulness, and loyalty.

Sixth Chakra: Ajna or Third Eye Chakra

This chakra is considered as the center of command, found between the eyes. It is associated with wisdom, intuition, psychic abilities, clairvoyance, and self-realization. Its color is indigo, and some imbalances related to the Ajna chakra are headaches, eyestrain, blindness, seizures, learning disorders, nightmares, depression, deafness, and spinal dysfunctions.

Seventh Chakra: Sahasrara or Crown Chakra

Located at the top of the head, this chakra represents pure bliss and spiritual connection with the Divine Being. This involves learning about ones spirituality and relationship with God. Its color is violet, and physical problems associated with the crown chakra are chronic fatigue and light and sound sensitivity.


You must be logged in to post a comment Login